Reviews

Review Us Online

At Downtown Dental Associates we pride ourselves on great service and treating patients like family. We value your input and feedback. We encourage you to see what other patients are saying about us and take a minute to review us online. You may visit one of the links below.

See What Our Happy Patients Have To Say

Suzy K. Avatar
Dr Jake Becker and All His Staff are Amazing 🤩!! I got right into his Downtown Dental 🦷 office to have my Chipped Upper Front Tooth Assessed and right there in the dental chair the Assistant took an X-Ray and then Dr Becker came in to examine my situation!! It was determined I would need a filling and repair of the upper Front Tooth and he gave me a few numbing shots and I didn’t even feel them going in thru my gums which was awesome 👏 yay no pain !! He so precisely drilled and whala I have a new wonderful upper front row and center new looking 👀 tooth with a Composite filling taking care of it !! I Am so Happy !!!
Suzy K. 2/14/2024
karfranw Avatar
Dr Becker and Jenny went beyond yesterday caring for my son yesterday at the hospital. Their kindness and caring have always been so appreciated. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for what you did for my precious son.
karfranw 1/26/2024
Jeff A. Avatar
Dr. Becker and everyone at DDA are super friendly. Very efficient and on time. Never left waiting in the lobby for long, next appointment scheduled as soon as I sit down, GREAT cleaning, and dentist comes over promptly for exam. Highly recommend.
Jeff A. 1/03/2024
Amanda B. Avatar
I’ve been a patient here for about 7 years now. Everyone I have ever interacted with is friendly and takes my dental anxiety seriously. They’re with you every step of the way prioritizing your dental health AND comfort, never making you choose between the two. They even have early morning appointment slots so I’ve never had to miss work for a cleaning!
Amanda B. 12/21/2023
Justin B. Avatar
The team at DDA are such reliable pros. From the office staff to the group providing direct dental services. Their friendliness, sincerity and efficiency is a testament to each who play their part. They make it borderline enjoyable to go to the dentist. Highly recommend.
Justin B. 12/02/2023
Donna B. Avatar
It was my Juliette's first visit to Dr Becker. She has autism and very little expressive language. The pandemic has made her very nervous of doctors, so she was reluctant to even walk in the dental office.. Dr Becker and his team were so kind and patient. Absolutely refreshing to meet people who understand special needs!

Dr. Donna Beegle
Donna B. 11/21/2023
Jamey H. Avatar
Downtown dental associates is as good as dentistry gets. We are lucky to have them here in Portland, Oregon. I am 69 years old, and have been going to DDA since I had teeth. Not with the same dentist, of course! But DDA has always been compassionate, technical, with the best equipment, and the best trained dentists, hygienists, and assists. The front office folks are kind and welcoming as well. Five stars.
Jamey H. 11/18/2023
Erin J. Avatar
Dr. Becker is the best in town! I always have the best dental experience at the office. From cleanings, fillings, and crowns. I wouldn’t trust my teeth to anyone else.
Erin J. 11/03/2023
Renee B. Avatar
I always receive a gentle cleaning. The staff are friendly, informative and efficient. Dr Becker always remembers who you are and is thorough with exams. Great views from the office as well.
Renee B. 9/22/2023
bonnie s. Avatar
DR Becker and team have put in the work to help our 32 year old daughter with autism get the chance to get dentures and give her and us the opportunity to help her make them work for her. Being given the chance for all of us to help her is so appreciated 😊
bonnie s. 9/11/2023
Julie B. Avatar
I was having problems with a root canal over the weekend, & my endodontist was out of town. Downtown Dental Associates stepped right in, got me on a needed antibiotic, and squeezed me in to be seen, even at the last minute when their schedule was tight. All of the dentists & hygientists there are excellent, and the assistants & office staff are so kind & friendly. In addition, they always respond to your calls or texts in a timely manner. Thank you, DDA, for always being there for my dental needs.

P.S. My husband & I do miss Ryan Voge. He was such an excellent dentist (top graduate of his OHSU class), and he was a kind and ethical person.
Julie B. 9/09/2023
Alana I. Avatar
I had a really nice experience with Mindy and Dr. Dodson. They were very knowledgeable and informative, as well as attentive and kind. I'm so glad I went here!
Alana I. 9/05/2023
DB M. Avatar
I’ve been a patient at Downtown Dental for 32 years. They continue to provide outstanding dental care! The receptionists are friendly and helpful, the hygienists are careful and thorough, and the doctors are highly competent and compassionate.
DB M. 6/14/2023
Karen M. Avatar
My family and have been patients of Dr. Jake Becker for many years (10 or more) and a patient at Downtown Dental since 1986.I highly recommend DDA, LLC for any & all of your dental needs.
Karen M. 6/05/2023
Cadence M. Avatar
I've been struggling with jaw pain for several months now, so I sought help from Dr. Hailey Dodson! She recommended Botox treatment for the pain I've been experiencing, and about a week after my initial treatment my symptoms had decreased significantly. I felt completely comfortable with Dr. Dodson, and knew I was in good hands for my first ever Botox treatment. Highly recommend!
Cadence M. 5/30/2023
Jami L. Avatar
Thank you Downtown Dental for taking such great care of our individual. He was relaxed which was great and it took no time to complete the procedure. Thank for your amazing staff 🤗🤗
Jami L. 4/20/2023
Nancy L. Avatar
I think I’ve been going to the DDA for almost 10 years now. The staff is friendly. My go to dental hygienist that I have been seeing for years and takes extra care for me since I have a lot of issues, shootout to Sarah Voge 🩷
Nancy L. 4/20/2023
Debralynne B. Avatar
Almost absolutely painless. Dr Becker and his team of amazingly wonder nurses and assistants even the all of them in the office are such great people. They really know how to make you wonderful.
Debralynne B. 4/08/2023
Artifex_Amanda L. Avatar
What a great practice! Everyone is great to interact with. I especially enjoyed Dr. Fawcett's kindness and skill with difficult fillings. The staff made a dental cleaning such a great experience for my kids that they keep asking to go back!
Artifex_Amanda L. 2/07/2023
Jamey H. Avatar
These guys are the best of the best. Downtown dental is a legacy organization… I’m probably one of their oldest customers. I’ve been coming here since I got my primary teeth! They are friendly, thorough, compassionate, and their facility embraces the latest technologies in oral care and pain management. I know dental care is a very personal endeavor for all of us… I would not hesitate to recommend this outfit to anyone.
Jamey H. 12/17/2022
Tina F. Avatar
Excellent experience! The staff at Downtown Dental are friendly and professional. Dr Dodson is knowledgeable, thorough and helpful!
Tina F. 12/14/2022
Gordon M. Avatar
I’m always impressed with the attention the Doctors and their staff pay to details. After placing two molars today Dr. Becker made sure I knew how to floss them properly as support for them is a little different than normal. I appreciate that level of care.
Gordon M. 12/05/2022
Kay O. Avatar
Wow! Last minute dental emergency? No problem. Dr Fawcett made himself available and Tammy was his kind and thoughtful assistant through my sudden need to fix a cracked molar. Downtown Dental provides top notch customer service from technical/medical dental care to billing and post appointment needs. I was surrounded by a positive, ‘can do’ team from my late afternoon emergency call to leaving with a new crown the next morning!
Kay O. 11/03/2022
Nicole D. Avatar
Downtown Dental Associates, I’ve been going for about 21years. I see Dr Becker and Sara. They’re the nicest people I see. Never seen any worker upset. Best dental clinic ever. They also take care of wheelchair patients.
Nicole D. 8/10/2022
Rosie B. Avatar
5 star rating I'm so glad I found Dr. Becker and Downtown Dental Associates. I have complex dental issues and have needed a lot of dental work. Experiences at other dental offices left me with extreme anxiety about getting dental care.

Dr. Becker is fixing all of that with his skill. patience, and kindness. Plus he has a good sense of humor and has never hurt me. I always feel listened to and treated as an individual here, Everyone here has made me feel well taken care of, from dental assistants Tammy and Jenny and my hygienist, Sarah who uses warm water for my cleaning.

I've finally found the dental office I've been looking for. Even if I were to move away from Portland, I'd still come here for my dental care. I'm so grateful for Dr. Becker and the rest of the staff at DDA. I couldn't recommend them more highly.
Rosie B. 1/30/2022
Silas O. Avatar
5 star rating Everyone in the office is so friendly! As a new patient, I truly felt welcome here. The level of care was excellent, and after my exam and tooth cleaning, everything felt right where it should. A few days later, my metal retainer started poking my mouth, the DDA graciously fixed it free of charge (quick refill of dental glue). I was impressed by the level of customer care, and recommend this location!

Note: I have dental insurance so cost wasn't a dealbreaker, but you should do your own due diligence before booking an appointment.
Silas O. 9/17/2021
Alex H. Avatar
5 star rating Fantastic care, I've never felt like I've had a more trustworthy dentist and dental team
Alex H. 6/11/2021
Shelly S. Avatar
5 star rating So, I feel that it's only right that I take a minute to recognize Jamie Pike....While sitting at work, I get a message on Facebook from someone I don't know, so I checked it and it's from Jamie...She took the time to track me down on Facebook to let me know that she found my drivers license...How very humbling! It's great to know that there are still good hearted genuine people out there in the world. And when I went to pick it up from her, she had the front desk receptionist hand it to me but they had also put together a little goodie bag to give me too! That was so sweet of them...Thank you so much Jamie!!
Shelly S. 2/07/2019
media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1
Jim J. Avatar
5 star rating All my life, I have needed a lot of dentistry, no choice, just my bad luck. I had a great dentist in Chicago but I moved out to Portland. So I found Downtown Dental & explained my complicated history and ongoing trouble. This is the practice I was hoping for. They're terrific. The place is convenient, the wonderfully kind assistants and technicians are really professional. Dr. Voge is exactly the high-level dentist I need. Now I have a long-term treatment plan that will really take care of all my issues. Pricing? You get what you pay for. I'm guessing this is not the most expensive in town. Obviously, their priority is good dentistry, not $$$. I recommend this practice.
Jim J. 12/12/2018
Steven G. Avatar
5 star rating Excellent full service dental care, from cleaning to oral surgery. Wonderful staff, from front desk, technicians, to the dentists themselves. In over twenty years, I have not had one single negative interaction with the staff. Great people and great dental care.
Steven G. 7/10/2018